Who can qualify?
The ESA serves Mississippi students with a qualifying public-school IEP and acceptance at an eligible private school. Separate programs serve eligible students with dyslexia or speech-language impairment.

Mississippi · 2026–27 parent guide
Eligibility, award amounts, deadlines, eligible expenses, and official links—without vendor jargon.
PencilGo in Mississippi
We have no confirmed PencilGo provider approval or purchase route for this program.
PencilGo status reviewed September 23, 2026.
See all Mississippi vendors you can pay with Education Scholarship AccountProvider participation does not approve every product. Confirm the exact offering and payment process before purchasing. Direct card purchases may not be reimbursed.
The ESA serves Mississippi students with a qualifying public-school IEP and acceptance at an eligible private school. Separate programs serve eligible students with dyslexia or speech-language impairment.
ESA is a quarterly reimbursement program. MDE’s latest public FAQ shows a 2025–26 maximum of $8,007; the current page does not state a definitive 2026–27 maximum.
The 2026–27 ESA form is posted and applications are accepted during the school year. Awards are first-come, first-served until funds run out, then eligible applicants are waitlisted.
The exact item still must satisfy the program’s current rules and purchasing process.
See every category with the Education Scholarship Account rule, and check a specific item
A student cannot receive these three disability scholarships simultaneously. Confirm the current award directly with MDE before changing enrollment.
Verify before applying or spending
Program pages can change after this guide is reviewed. These links are the source of truth.
Do not buy first and assume reimbursement later.
Use the official program—not a vendor page—to check residency, enrollment, income or disability requirements.
Eligibility, an application, and a funded account are three different stages.
Provider approval does not automatically approve every product. Save invoices and required documentation.
For parents and guardians
Get availability news and the confirmed purchase steps. Joining this list is free and does not place an order.
Answered from the official Education Scholarship Account sources linked above.
The ESA serves Mississippi students with a qualifying public-school IEP and acceptance at an eligible private school. Separate programs serve eligible students with dyslexia or speech-language impairment.
ESA is a quarterly reimbursement program. MDE’s latest public FAQ shows a 2025–26 maximum of $8,007; the current page does not state a definitive 2026–27 maximum.
The 2026–27 ESA form is posted and applications are accepted during the school year. Awards are first-come, first-served until funds run out, then eligible applicants are waitlisted.
Mississippi Department of Education keeps the official list for Education Scholarship Account; start at Mississippi DOE: ESA. PencilGo's Mississippi vendor directory lists vendors that report serving the program, with how to pay each one.
Eligible-school tuition and academic fees; Textbooks, curriculum and limited supplies; Certified tutoring and licensed therapies; Testing and dual-enrollment costs. A student cannot receive these three disability scholarships simultaneously. Confirm the current award directly with MDE before changing enrollment.
PencilGo is not affiliated with or endorsed by Mississippi, Mississippi Department of Education, or any scholarship administrator. This page is educational information, not legal, tax, or eligibility advice. Program administrators make all final decisions.
Moving or comparing programs? Start with the state where the student is a resident.