North Carolina · ESA vendor directory · free listings

ESA Vendors in North Carolina (2026–27)

Education Student Accounts (ESA+) pays vendors through ClassWallet. Below: what the funds can buy, category by category with the program's rule, then the vendors listed for each one and how to pay them. No vendor has listed itself for this program yet.

Read the North Carolina program guide: eligibility, deadlines and official links

What you can buy with Education Student Accounts (ESA+)

Each category shows the program's published rule as PencilGo read it on 2026-09-25. A condition or a cap is the normal case; confirm the exact item in the program before buying.

Compare every state

Usually coveredCovered with conditionsUsually not coveredNot stated by the program

  • Usually covered

    Private school tuition & fees

    Tuition counts toward ESA+'s Academic Spending Requirement (Direct Pay Schools); Opportunity Scholarship pays only tuition/required fees.

    Find tuition & fees vendors in other states
  • Not stated by the program

    Online school & virtual courses

    ESA+'s 3 product + 3 service categories (curriculum, ed-tech, testing/textbooks, therapy, tutoring, transportation) don't list online-school tuition.

    Find online courses vendors in other states
  • Usually covered

    Curriculum, textbooks & workbooks

    Curriculum is a core product category but must support math, science, ELA, social studies, or foreign language (foreign language now excluded from spending requirement).

    Find curriculum vendors in other states
  • Covered with conditions

    Reading books & e-books

    Textbooks allowed only if required by the home/private school and tied to a core subject; standalone chapter books excluded; audiobooks Marketplace-only.

    Find books vendors in other states
  • Usually not covered

    School supplies & consumables

    Paper, notebooks, markers, pens, pencils, and printer paper are explicitly excluded 'Other Excluded Products & Services'.

  • Usually covered

    Computers, tablets, software & internet

    Educational Technology is a core product category (vision/hearing/speech/learning aids, computers, tablets), subject to per-item caps and a 3-year purchase limit.

    Find technology vendors in other states
  • Usually covered

    Tutoring

    Tutoring/Supplemental Teaching Services is a core service category, split into Core Academic Subjects and Other (art/music/foreign language).

    Find tutoring vendors in other states
  • Covered with conditions

    Classes, co-ops & camps

    Art/music lessons, classes and camps via enrolled providers are covered starting 2026-27; homeschool co-op memberships and parent classes are excluded.

    Find classes & camps vendors in other states
  • Covered with conditions

    Music, art & sports lessons

    Visual/performing arts and music lessons are covered; martial arts, gymnastics, cheerleading, acrobatics and similar sports lessons are explicitly not allowed.

    Find lessons & sports vendors in other states
  • Usually covered

    Educational therapies

    Educational Therapy is a core service category (ABA, OT, PT, speech, art/music therapy, equine therapy, etc.) from a credentialed provider; chiropractic excluded.

    Find therapies vendors in other states
  • Usually covered

    Testing, exams & evaluations

    Fees for nationally standardized norm-referenced tests, AP tests, or college entrance exams are an allowable product category.

    Find testing vendors in other states
  • Not stated by the program

    College courses, dual enrollment & CTE

    Not among ESA+'s 3 product + 3 service categories in the 2026-27 guide; not addressed.

    Find dual enrollment vendors in other states
  • Usually covered

    Transportation

    Transportation is a core service category, but requires a signed contract with an SEAA-enrolled transportation provider.

    Find transportation vendors in other states
  • Not stated by the program

    School uniforms

    Not addressed anywhere in the 2026-27 Parent Guide's product/service categories or exclusion lists.

    Find uniforms vendors in other states
  • Usually not covered

    Field trips, museums & educational travel

    Field trips and tickets to events are explicitly listed under 'Other Excluded Products & Services'.

  • Covered with conditions

    Desks, instruments & learning equipment

    General furnishings (desk/chair) are excluded; science equipment (e.g. scientific microscopes) is allowed only inside an approved curriculum kit.

    Find equipment vendors in other states

Education Student Accounts (ESA+) explicitly excludes: field trips & event tickets; furniture (desks, chairs, shelves); household items/appliances; internet or cell phone service; gift cards; school lunches; classes for parents; homeschool co-op memberships; loose paper/pens/markers/printer supplies unless bundled with a device.

Is it covered by Education Student Accounts (ESA+)?

Type what you want to buy, for example a product name, a class or a service. We check it against the program's published expense rules and show the rule.

  • Try:

Vendors for each category in North Carolina (2026–27)

No vendor has listed itself for Education Student Accounts (ESA+) yet. Listings are vendor-reported until PencilGo checks the program's records; confirm the exact item in Education Student Accounts (ESA+) before buying.

Sell to North Carolina families and not listed? List your business free

Questions North Carolina families ask

Answered from the North Carolina program guide and the listings on this page.

Where can I find ESA vendors in North Carolina?

North Carolina State Education Assistance Authority / ClassWallet keeps the official list for Education Student Accounts (ESA+); start at NCSEAA K–12 scholarships. This page will list vendors that report serving North Carolina families as they list themselves, with how to pay each one; none has yet.

How do I pay a vendor with Education Student Accounts (ESA+) funds?

Each listing names how it is paid. The program reviews the purchase before the vendor is paid.

Can I buy curriculum and worksheets with Education Student Accounts (ESA+)?

Education Student Accounts (ESA+) funds may cover esa+ eligible-school tuition and fees; textbooks, core curriculum and tutoring; educational therapy, testing and technology; opportunity scholarship tuition and required fees. ESA+ and Opportunity Scholarship are separate programs. ESA+ families must meet academic-spending and eligible-enrollment requirements.

Who qualifies for Education Student Accounts (ESA+)?

ESA+ requires a recent qualifying special-education eligibility determination. The separate Opportunity Scholarship is broadly open to North Carolina resident K–12 students without an income ceiling.

Every state with an education savings account or scholarship program, with the vendors listed for it.

Serve families in North Carolina? List your business free

Tell families which programs you serve and how they pay you. A person reviews every listing within 3 business days. There is no fee to list.

List your business

Independent information

PencilGo is an independent company, not a state agency or program administrator. A listing here does not mean the program has approved every product a vendor sells. Confirm the exact item and how you pay in Education Student Accounts (ESA+) before buying.