Tennessee · ESA vendor directory · free listings

ESA Vendors in Tennessee (2026–27)

Education Freedom Scholarship and targeted ESA programs pays vendors through TheoLearning. Below: what the funds can buy, category by category with the program's rule, then the vendors listed for each one and how to pay them. No vendor has listed itself for this program yet.

Read the Tennessee program guide: eligibility, deadlines and official links

What you can buy with Education Freedom Scholarship and targeted ESA programs

Each category shows the program's published rule as PencilGo read it on 2026-09-25. A condition or a cap is the normal case; confirm the exact item in the program before buying.

Compare every state

Usually coveredCovered with conditionsUsually not coveredNot stated by the program

  • Usually covered

    Private school tuition & fees

    Tuition and fees required by the EFS-registered non-public school; must be paid first, before any other expense

    Find tuition & fees vendors in other states
  • Usually not covered

    Online school & virtual courses

    Not among the handbook's listed allowable-use categories beyond the enrolled EFS-registered school itself

  • Usually covered

    Curriculum, textbooks & workbooks

    Required textbooks, curricula and instructional materials at the enrolled school

    Find curriculum vendors in other states
  • Not stated by the program

    Reading books & e-books

    Only "required textbooks" tied to curriculum are addressed; general reading/library books not separately mentioned

    Find books vendors in other states
  • Usually not covered

    School supplies & consumables

    Consumable items/materials such as pencils and folders explicitly listed as unallowed

  • Covered with conditions

    Computers, tablets, software & internet

    Computer hardware/devices via EFS-registered school or provider; laptop and tablet each purchasable once per 3 years; no internet service or standalone software

    Find technology vendors in other states
  • Covered with conditions

    Tutoring

    Individual tutor must hold an active TN teaching license; agency must meet SBE accreditation requirements

    Find tutoring vendors in other states
  • Covered with conditions

    Classes, co-ops & camps

    Tuition/fees for approved summer academic programs and specialized after-school academic programs only, not childcare

    Find classes & camps vendors in other states
  • Usually not covered

    Music, art & sports lessons

    Extracurricular and athletic fees explicitly listed as unallowed

  • Usually covered

    Educational therapies

    Educational therapies/services for participating students, provided by a department-approved licensed therapist

    Find therapies vendors in other states
  • Usually covered

    Testing, exams & evaluations

    Fees for entrance exams required for college admission and industry credentials, plus early postsecondary opportunity course fees

    Find testing vendors in other states
  • Covered with conditions

    College courses, dual enrollment & CTE

    Fees for department-approved early postsecondary opportunity courses covered; general dual-enrollment tuition not separately listed

    Find dual enrollment vendors in other states
  • Covered with conditions

    Transportation

    Fees to a commercial fee-for-service provider (e.g. bus) only; private transportation by parent/family/student excluded

    Find transportation vendors in other states
  • Usually covered

    School uniforms

    Required school uniforms at the non-public school in which the student is enrolled

    Find uniforms vendors in other states
  • Usually not covered

    Field trips, museums & educational travel

    Field trips explicitly listed as an unallowed expense

  • Not stated by the program

    Desks, instruments & learning equipment

    Not addressed beyond the technology category in the Family Handbook

    Find equipment vendors in other states

Education Freedom Scholarship and targeted ESA programs explicitly excludes: Late fees or costs due to canceled/missed appointments; Food; Before-school and after-school care; Summer camp (non-academic); Extracurricular and athletic fees; Consumable supplies (pencils, folders, etc.); Field trips; Personal/private transportation; Internet service; Standalone software not bundled into an approved package.

Is it covered by Education Freedom Scholarship and targeted ESA programs?

Type what you want to buy, for example a product name, a class or a service. We check it against the program's published expense rules and show the rule.

  • Try:

Vendors for each category in Tennessee (2026–27)

No vendor has listed itself for Education Freedom Scholarship and targeted ESA programs yet. Listings are vendor-reported until PencilGo checks the program's records; confirm the exact item in Education Freedom Scholarship and targeted ESA programs before buying.

Sell to Tennessee families and not listed? List your business free

Questions Tennessee families ask

Answered from the Tennessee program guide and the listings on this page.

Where can I find ESA vendors in Tennessee?

Tennessee Department of Education keeps the official list for Education Freedom Scholarship and targeted ESA programs; start at Education Freedom Scholarship. This page will list vendors that report serving Tennessee families as they list themselves, with how to pay each one; none has yet.

How do I pay a vendor with Education Freedom Scholarship and targeted ESA programs funds?

Each listing names how it is paid. The program reviews the purchase before the vendor is paid.

Can I buy curriculum and worksheets with Education Freedom Scholarship and targeted ESA programs?

Education Freedom Scholarship and targeted ESA programs funds may cover participating-school tuition and fees; approved curriculum, books and testing; tutoring, therapies and educational programs where allowed; program-specific technology, transportation and postsecondary costs. A child may receive only one Tennessee program per school year. Never use the expense list or deadline from a different program.

Who qualifies for Education Freedom Scholarship and targeted ESA programs?

EFS is the broadest route. The older ESA is limited by geography, income and prior enrollment; IEA serves students with an active IEP and a qualifying disability.

Every state with an education savings account or scholarship program, with the vendors listed for it.

Serve families in Tennessee? List your business free

Tell families which programs you serve and how they pay you. A person reviews every listing within 3 business days. There is no fee to list.

List your business

Independent information

PencilGo is an independent company, not a state agency or program administrator. A listing here does not mean the program has approved every product a vendor sells. Confirm the exact item and how you pay in Education Freedom Scholarship and targeted ESA programs before buying.