Montana · ESA vendor directory · free listings

ESA Vendors in Montana (2026–27)

Special Needs Equal Opportunity Education Savings Account pays vendors through OPI reimbursement. Below: what the funds can buy, category by category with the program's rule, then the vendors listed for each one and how to pay them. No vendor has listed itself for this program yet.

Read the Montana program guide: eligibility, deadlines and official links

What you can buy with Special Needs Equal Opportunity Education Savings Account

Each category shows the program's published rule as PencilGo read it on 2026-09-25. A condition or a cap is the normal case; confirm the exact item in the program before buying.

Compare every state

Usually coveredCovered with conditionsUsually not coveredNot stated by the program

  • Not stated by the program

    Private school tuition & fees

    Prior handbook allowed qualified school tuition/fees, but a Dec. 2025 court ruling found the funding structure unconstitutional; 2026-27 status unconfirmed.

    Find tuition & fees vendors in other states
  • Not stated by the program

    Online school & virtual courses

    Prior handbook allowed 'electronic educational program or course or distance learning'; 2026-27 availability unconfirmed amid litigation.

    Find online courses vendors in other states
  • Not stated by the program

    Curriculum, textbooks & workbooks

    Prior handbook allowed 'curriculum materials'; 2026-27 availability unconfirmed pending the funding dispute's resolution.

    Find curriculum vendors in other states
  • Not stated by the program

    Reading books & e-books

    Prior handbook allowed textbooks/fees as part of qualified school materials and eligible postsecondary textbooks; 2026-27 status unconfirmed.

    Find books vendors in other states
  • Not stated by the program

    School supplies & consumables

    Prior handbook capped consumable supplies (paper, pens, markers) at $50/year; 2026-27 availability unconfirmed.

    Find supplies vendors in other states
  • Not stated by the program

    Computers, tablets, software & internet

    Not a separate prior category (school 'software' was included); OPI's year-end guidance directed districts to end 2025-26 ESA enrollments.

    Find technology vendors in other states
  • Not stated by the program

    Tutoring

    Prior handbook allowed tutoring; 2026-27 availability unconfirmed while the funding structure is under court challenge.

    Find tutoring vendors in other states
  • Not stated by the program

    Classes, co-ops & camps

    Prior handbook allowed public-school classes/extracurriculars and cooperative-program fees; camps not addressed; 2026-27 status unconfirmed.

    Find classes & camps vendors in other states
  • Not stated by the program

    Music, art & sports lessons

    Not addressed in the prior handbook's allowable list; 2026-27 status unconfirmed amid program suspension uncertainty.

    Find lessons & sports vendors in other states
  • Not stated by the program

    Educational therapies

    Prior handbook allowed occupational/behavioral/physical/speech/audiology therapy from licensed providers; 2026-27 availability unconfirmed.

    Find therapies vendors in other states
  • Not stated by the program

    Testing, exams & evaluations

    Prior handbook allowed state/nationally recognized assessments, AP exams, and postsecondary entrance exams; 2026-27 status unconfirmed.

    Find testing vendors in other states
  • Not stated by the program

    College courses, dual enrollment & CTE

    Prior handbook allowed tuition/books/fees at an in-state accredited postsecondary institution; 2026-27 status unconfirmed.

    Find dual enrollment vendors in other states
  • Not stated by the program

    Transportation

    Prior handbook allowed transportation tied to another allowable service, reimbursed at the federal per-diem rate; 2026-27 status unconfirmed.

    Find transportation vendors in other states
  • Not stated by the program

    School uniforms

    Not listed as allowable or unallowable in the prior handbook; 2026-27 status unconfirmed.

    Find uniforms vendors in other states
  • Not stated by the program

    Field trips, museums & educational travel

    Not addressed in the prior handbook's allowable/unallowable lists; 2026-27 status unconfirmed.

    Find field trips vendors in other states
  • Not stated by the program

    Desks, instruments & learning equipment

    Prior handbook excluded large/commercial equipment (trampolines, greenhouses, appliances); smaller instructional equipment unaddressed; status unconfirmed.

    Find equipment vendors in other states

Special Needs Equal Opportunity Education Savings Account explicitly excludes: entertainment / primarily noneducational devices; gift cards of any kind; day care fees; medical services, supplies, medications, vitamins; chiropractors, massage therapy, acupuncture; weapons and ammunition; live animals; large recreational equipment (trampolines, pools, bounce houses).

Is it covered by Special Needs Equal Opportunity Education Savings Account?

Type what you want to buy, for example a product name, a class or a service. We check it against the program's published expense rules and show the rule.

  • Try:

Vendors for each category in Montana (2026–27)

No vendor has listed itself for Special Needs Equal Opportunity Education Savings Account yet. Listings are vendor-reported until PencilGo checks the program's records; confirm the exact item in Special Needs Equal Opportunity Education Savings Account before buying.

Sell to Montana families and not listed? List your business free

Questions Montana families ask

Answered from the Montana program guide and the listings on this page.

Where can I find ESA vendors in Montana?

Montana Office of Public Instruction keeps the official list for Special Needs Equal Opportunity Education Savings Account; start at Montana OPI: Education Savings Account. This page will list vendors that report serving Montana families as they list themselves, with how to pay each one; none has yet.

How do I pay a vendor with Special Needs Equal Opportunity Education Savings Account funds?

Each listing names how it is paid. The program reviews the purchase before the vendor is paid.

Can I buy curriculum and worksheets with Special Needs Equal Opportunity Education Savings Account?

Special Needs Equal Opportunity Education Savings Account funds may cover approved private-school tuition and fees; curriculum and online learning; tutoring, testing and therapies; transportation, technology and instructional services. A court ruled the funding structure unconstitutional. OPI’s posted stay covered reimbursements only through June 30, 2026, and its school year-end guidance says to end 2025–26 ESA enrollments. Seek written OPI guidance before applying, spending, or changing enrollment; an appeal or new order could alter the status.

Who qualifies for Special Needs Equal Opportunity Education Savings Account?

Under the prior rules, the program served Montana students ages 5–19 identified under IDEA who met enrollment conditions. OPI has not confirmed a 2026–27 enrollment route.

Every state with an education savings account or scholarship program, with the vendors listed for it.

Serve families in Montana? List your business free

Tell families which programs you serve and how they pay you. A person reviews every listing within 3 business days. There is no fee to list.

List your business

Independent information

PencilGo is an independent company, not a state agency or program administrator. A listing here does not mean the program has approved every product a vendor sells. Confirm the exact item and how you pay in Special Needs Equal Opportunity Education Savings Account before buying.