Can I buy a laptop or tablet with Georgia Promise Scholarship?
With conditions. Laptop capped $1,000, desktop/tablet $500, 1 device every 1-2 years; calculators/monitors/printers/headphones/hotspot each capped $30-$200/yr.

16 kinds of expenses, each checked against the program's published rules as PencilGo read them on 2026-09-25. Pick one to see its vendors, or type an item to check it.
Type what you want to buy, for example a product name, a class or a service. We check it against the program's published expense rules and show the rule.
Covered: usually coveredDepends: covered with conditionsNot covered: usually not coveredNot stated: not stated by the program
Tuition/fees at a participating private school, accredited postsecondary school, or nonpublic online program covered; excludes religious fees/donations..
Rule as PencilGo read it on 2026-09-25.Tuition covers nonpublic online learning programs/courses; Online Classes in core/CTAE subjects from an approved provider also covered..
Rule as PencilGo read it on 2026-09-25.Curriculum bundles in ELA, social studies, math, science, foreign language and CTAE are covered marketplace categories..
Rule as PencilGo read it on 2026-09-25.Fiction/nonfiction books by grade band, workbooks and SAT/ACT prep books covered if required for the school/provider..
Rule as PencilGo read it on 2026-09-25.School supply kits, classroom sensory products and educational kits covered only when required for an eligible course..
Rule as PencilGo read it on 2026-09-25.Laptop capped $1,000, desktop/tablet $500, 1 device every 1-2 years; calculators/monitors/printers/headphones/hotspot each capped $30-$200/yr..
Rule as PencilGo read it on 2026-09-25.Tutoring and tutoring aides in core/CTAE/AP subjects are a covered marketplace category..
Rule as PencilGo read it on 2026-09-25.Eligible core/CTAE classes at approved postsecondary institutions covered; camps/co-ops are not a listed marketplace category..
Rule as PencilGo read it on 2026-09-25.The closed marketplace category list has no music/art/sports enrichment lessons category..
Rule as PencilGo read it on 2026-09-25.Behavioral, occupational, physical and speech therapy are listed marketplace categories..
Rule as PencilGo read it on 2026-09-25.Test/exam fees restricted to standardized tests approved by GESA for the program's testing requirement; SAT/ACT prep books covered..
Rule as PencilGo read it on 2026-09-25.Tuition at accredited community colleges/postsecondary institutions and CTAE classes for high schoolers are covered..
Rule as PencilGo read it on 2026-09-25.Ride-share/fee-based transportation to/from school or provider covered, capped at $500/year, parent-reimbursement only..
Rule as PencilGo read it on 2026-09-25.Required uniforms covered only if purchased through the school or its designated vendor; excludes extracurricular uniforms, shoes, jackets..
Rule as PencilGo read it on 2026-09-25.Field trips are not a category on the closed marketplace eligible-expense list..
Rule as PencilGo read it on 2026-09-25.Special needs/therapeutic equipment covered only with a physician attestation tying it to current therapy and educational need..
Rule as PencilGo read it on 2026-09-25.Georgia Promise Scholarship explicitly excludes: Religious-based fees or donations; Purchases outside the approved marketplace product/service list; Reimbursements (except transportation).
With conditions. Laptop capped $1,000, desktop/tablet $500, 1 device every 1-2 years; calculators/monitors/printers/headphones/hotspot each capped $30-$200/yr.
Yes. Curriculum bundles in ELA, social studies, math, science, foreign language and CTAE are covered marketplace categories.
No. The closed marketplace category list has no music/art/sports enrichment lessons category.
Yes. Tutoring and tutoring aides in core/CTAE/AP subjects are a covered marketplace category.
Before using ESA funds. Provider approval or a marketplace listing does not approve every product or confirm that a funded purchase can be made. Check Georgia Promise Scholarship's current rules and payment route before buying; a direct card purchase does not guarantee reimbursement. This hub is educational information, not legal, tax or eligibility advice. PencilGo is independent of state agencies.