Can I buy a laptop or tablet with Utah Fits All Scholarship?
With conditions. Laptops/tablets/desktops/3D printers individually capped at $1,500, one purchase every 3 years per student

16 kinds of expenses, each checked against the program's published rules as PencilGo read them on 2026-09-25. Pick one to see its vendors, or type an item to check it.
Type what you want to buy, for example a product name, a class or a service. We check it against the program's published expense rules and show the rule.
Covered: usually coveredDepends: covered with conditionsNot covered: usually not coveredNot stated: not stated by the program
Approved private-school tuition and fees.
Rule as PencilGo read it on 2026-09-25.Not separately addressed in sources checked.
Rule as PencilGo read it on 2026-09-25.Textbooks, curricula, or other instructional materials.
Rule as PencilGo read it on 2026-09-25.Not clearly separated from curriculum/instructional materials.
Rule as PencilGo read it on 2026-09-25.Not clearly addressed apart from curriculum/instructional materials.
Rule as PencilGo read it on 2026-09-25.Laptops/tablets/desktops/3D printers individually capped at $1,500, one purchase every 3 years per student.
Rule as PencilGo read it on 2026-09-25.Tutoring covered, no specified dollar limit found.
Rule as PencilGo read it on 2026-09-25.Falls under the 20%-of-scholarship extracurricular spending cap.
Rule as PencilGo read it on 2026-09-25.Extracurricular expenses capped at 20% of scholarship value; PE capped at an additional 20%; arts/music instruction excluded from the extracurricular cap.
Rule as PencilGo read it on 2026-09-25.Educational services/therapies for disabilities from licensed practitioners.
Rule as PencilGo read it on 2026-09-25.Exam fees and prep courses covered, subject to program-manager approval.
Rule as PencilGo read it on 2026-09-25.Not addressed in sources checked.
Rule as PencilGo read it on 2026-09-25.Capped at $750 in a given school year.
Rule as PencilGo read it on 2026-09-25.Uniforms/apparel not an allowable UFA expense.
Rule as PencilGo read it on 2026-09-25.Covered as educational experiences; one chaperone pass per family allowed.
Rule as PencilGo read it on 2026-09-25.Not clearly separated from the technology device cap.
Rule as PencilGo read it on 2026-09-25.Utah Fits All Scholarship explicitly excludes: School uniforms/apparel.
With conditions. Laptops/tablets/desktops/3D printers individually capped at $1,500, one purchase every 3 years per student
Yes. Textbooks, curricula, or other instructional materials
With conditions. Extracurricular expenses capped at 20% of scholarship value; PE capped at an additional 20%; arts/music instruction excluded from the extracurricular cap
Yes. Tutoring covered, no specified dollar limit found
Before using ESA funds. Provider approval or a marketplace listing does not approve every product or confirm that a funded purchase can be made. Check Utah Fits All Scholarship's current rules and payment route before buying; a direct card purchase does not guarantee reimbursement. This hub is educational information, not legal, tax or eligibility advice. PencilGo is independent of state agencies.